Ok this is a hot topic for a lot of people. The best/worst part about it.. is that drugs (in their recreational use) have become so socially acceptable that you could walk down the street smoking a hitter and no one would stop you.
I don't judge anyone for their choices in life. However, I could not function at all normally if I did half the amount of drugs that the people in my life do.
Maybe it's because I don't get it. Maybe it's that I enjoy being sober and living my life and experiencing the things in life.. soberly.
Maybe it IS because I couldn't function normally.
I haven't been able to have a drink since 2 Fridays ago.. and it is driving me.. insane. It's ridiculous that I'm having trouble going 2 weeks without a drink. Wow.
Our society is living in a daze. Taking pills for everything and anything. It's to the point where we make movies and shows and idolize the drug lords, everyone's a dealer.. one way or another.
No one can just DEAL anymore. We have to COPE. We have to do something in order to just exist.
Sometimes.. I think it's simply out of boredom.. because there just isn't anything better to do.
Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment